It’s been a struggle since having thumb surgery to keep the momentum up for physio, I’ve had to adapt it to be standing exercises only. But I’m also battling the sheer exhaustion I’ve been feeling too

I felt I had gotten back into a good rhythm  but then this last week, I switched from the post surgical bandage, to a hard cast. And that has flared up the swelling and pain in the hand, which has had a knock on effect.

Thankfully the psoas pain is still gone, and it’s that fact which keeps me thinking to try my best to keep up basics moves, to ensure it stays away. I can’t wait to be able to get out walking again too, weather permitting.

The Aerobic step is being used the most, as it’s easy to have a chair beside it for stability, and do step ups, the hip flexion, abduction and extension on there, as well as lunges onto the step, all while being supported.

I’m hoping as the pain relief doses decrease and pain itself decreases in the hand, I can do more and more. This week I’ve introduced some household chores to help out, like washing clothes, tidying a bit. Do you guys have any motivation, or physio advice??

Arthritis, CMC joint problems, Ehlers Danlos Syndrome, Hip Replacement, Life Update, Uncategorized

2 thoughts on “15 weeks post Psoas steroid injection

Leave a comment