Following on from last week’s Podiatry appointment I’ve tried the 1.5cm insoles as instructed, but they have been really hurting my feet, as the insole itself is hard. So I need to toughen up my soles. I feel it’s going to be a slow slow process, as it’s feeling so different on my back as well.

We did a walk recently to Wolfescote dale, and that familiar deep ache and weakness from lifting the leg to step upwards was forever present. See the post here

I’ve been practicing the single leg hip bridges and I can just about do 4 reps each side. The form is better and I don’t collapse downwards. But it really flares up pain, and it stops me from doing other things I’d like to do. So it’s causing an increase of medication.

Next up is the hand surgeon on the 7th Sept and hopefully getting onto the surgery waiting list. And then finally on the 13th Sept I have my 1year post op appointment. Who knows what to say except I’m not happy with needing insoles and my back is horrendous. Wonder if you can ask for a whole body x-ray??

Arthritis, Hip Replacement

Leave a comment