Seeing a block of sunshine, and the car semi behaving itself, we took this opportunity to grab a few days in the Peak District. Staying not too far from home, just in case the car broke more.

I had thought everyone was back to school, however it was packed with everyone enjoying this rare sunshine, and a spot of wild swimming. We had planned to dip but the crowds definitely put me off that. Daft I know as I shouldn’t let others dictate my day, however I knew I wouldn’t feel comfortable, so I opt to do it when it’s quiet.

Not to worry though, we had a full day out, and while it was immensely difficult, as the heat saps me of energy. The cannabis oil I had taken had helped with my lower back, but I am noticing how sore the older hip is due to carrying the most weight through it. I must ask the surgeon about this in November. I know walking is meant to be highly productive and good for arthritis, but it’s still very painful.

Arthritis, Car Camping, CMC joint problems, Ehlers Danlos Syndrome, Hip Replacement, Life Update, medical cannabis, Peak District Walks, Travel, Uncategorized

Leave a comment