Recently I’ve been trying to go up the insoles to the 2.5cm one, but the back pain it causes is horrific. Is this the insoles, the yoga or physio, it’s a guessing game we play. My money is on insoles to be honest. I did attempt to wear them for 3 hours in one go on Friday. Big mistake.

It’s now 6 weeks since I’ve started daily yoga, so if anything that is helping with the back pains. Always gentle and within my own personal ranges, as it’s about being present in your own practice, not pose perfection (never happening). Following the discussion with the hip Registrar, it seems Ehlers Danlos Syndrome is always my under current issue, causing the extra strains, pains and fatigue. I’m really starting to feel it all.

Now autumn weather is here it’s certainly easier to have a daily hot water bottle, but it’s very depressing knowing you can’t function without one. I recently tried to visit a friend in town, visited 2 shops and a pub for coffee, and while it was lovely seeing my friend, the pain these insoles caused floored me. Needed a lift home and ultimately hours and hours of rest, an increase of medication and old faithful bottle.

Is it too early to hibernate? Let’s hope it’s just my body adjusting to new postures with insoles and I eventually get used to it, and the back pain improves. I guess it’s still early days.

Arthritis, Ehlers Danlos Syndrome, Hip Replacement, Life Update

4 thoughts on “My body sucks!!

    1. Awwwe thank you so much, it’s a never ending story isnt it. I think most of the pain is coming from the fact the surgeon has made my leg too long. Got to keep testing out the insoles. Hope you are well xx

      Like

Leave a comment