This week I’ve tried to add a bit of resistance, in the form of a rubber band, it came with the eggs.

It’s very very weak and merely 10 reps later to failure, I was spent. So this isn’t an exercise to do hourly, or multiple times a day (YET!!)  See video Here

The area around the wire at the MCP joint, is bothersome. As seen in photos it’s easily dented, makes using scissors hard, and somehow it’s a target whenever I am rummaging around in drawers etc. Definitely a weak spot and hurts a fair bit when knocked.

We are camping this week, so I have bought a spare brace in case. Though I think the metal strip against the wire bump might be too difficult to wear πŸ€¦πŸ»β€β™€οΈ

The orange and grey one cost me Β£25 from Amazon, the new black and grey one was Β£3.05 from AliExpress and it’s really good, though metal strip is along the thumb, rather than by the sides as the orange and grey one is. Plus side though the top of the thumb part on the new one is adjustable, unlike the orange one. So pros and cons both ways.

General aches observed now, occasionally I will use the ibuprofen gel to just help it along. This constant rain isn’t helping with arthritic aches if I’m honest.

See how the top still isn’t really flexing πŸ₯ΊπŸ₯ΊπŸ₯Ί no idea why it’s so tough, I’m trying with all my might. See Here

Had another little accident, meaning I knocked the thumb again, I find it hard to tuck it away, or judge the distance between me and the thing. I misjudge how little I can move the thumb out the way πŸ€¦πŸ»β€β™€οΈπŸ€¦πŸ»β€β™€οΈπŸ€¦πŸ»β€β™€οΈπŸ€¦πŸ»β€β™€οΈ I cried a fair bit. But Ice and resting soon settled pain and swelling thank goodness.

Arthritis, CMC joint problems, Ehlers Danlos Syndrome, Life Update, Uncategorized

Leave a comment