#ADGIFTED all thoughts and opinions are my own, I read books I enjoy in a genre that’s my favourite. Life is too short for bad books.

The Viaduct (A DS Jason Smith Thriller Book 21)

From bestselling author: Stewart Giles comes another brilliant addition to the Detective Jason Smith series
Two hundred feet below an old bridge, a teenage girl lies battered and bruised. Barely alive, she knows she’s not going to make it.

Two days later, another teenager is found in almost exactly the same spot.
Suicide. That’s what the papers are saying.

But when a third victim of the now legendary viaduct turns up, Detective Sergeant Jason Smith doesn’t buy it. Something else is happening here – something much darker.

As Smith and the team start asking questions, the investigation takes a turn for the worse when things get much closer to home.

Smith’s adopted daughter goes missing, and when he finds out she was last seen close to this sinister viaduct, he fears the worst.

Smith knows he’s running out of time.

Will he get to the truth before the viaduct lures its next victim to their death?

What readers are saying about Stewart Giles’ books:
This author has once again captured another best selling read for his readers, that you won’t be able to put down. – Booklover Bev
I love Stewart’s books- there is always a comfort about them despite the subject matter, of a warmth of characters and a plot that draws the reader in very quickly. – Misfits farm
I haven’t read such a brilliant detective thriller for quite while. This is one of the best ever. – LooseBoots
My first introduction to this author’s work and wasn’t my last by any means. – Patricia Burton
My first read from this author ..5 stars ..Stunning storytelling.. – Livia
Totally gripping, it has the perfect balance of action, mystery and humour and this is written by a very talented and passionate author, I loved every page – thank you. – Sarah


Book 0.5 – Phobia
Book 1 – Smith
Book 2 – Boomerang
Book 3 – Ladybird
Book 4 – Occam’s Razor
Book 5 – Harlequin
Book 6 – Selene
Book 7 – Horsemen
Book 8 – Unworthy
Book 9 – Venom
Book 10 – Severed
Book 11 – Demons
Book 12 – Deadeye
Book 13 – Motive
Book 14 – Australia
Book 16 – Wishbone
Book 17 – Ghosts
Book 18 – The Scarecrow
Book 19 – The Bluesman
Book 20 – The Librarian
Book 21 – The Viaduct

Book 1 – Blood on the Island
Book 2 – Lies on the Island
Book 3 – Fear on the Island
Book 4 – Malice on the Island
Book 5 – Revenge on the Island
Book 6 – Christmas on the Island
Book 7 – Silence on the Island
Book 8 – Secrets on the Island
Book 9 – Chaos on the Island

Book 1-The Beekeeper
Book 2-The Perfect Murder
Book 3-The Backpacker
Trotterdown a box set of DC Harriet Taylor books 1-3

Book 1 – The Enigma
Book 2 – Dropzone
Book 3 – The Raven Girl
Trilogy: The DS Smith & Harriet Taylor box set

THE MIRANDA TRILOGY (psychological thrillers)

Horror – The Divide
Thriller – The Ghostwriter
Thriller – The Guests

Stewart Giles – Author Bio

After reading English at 3 Universities and graduating from none of them, I set off travelling around the world with my wife, Ann, finally settling in South Africa, where we still live.
In 2014 Ann dropped a rather large speaker on my head and I came up with the idea for a detective series. DS Jason Smith was born. Smith, the first in the series was finished a few months later.
3 years and 8 DS Smith books later, Joffe Books wondered if I would be interested in working with them. As a self-published author, I agreed. However, we decided on a new series – the DC Harriet Taylor: Cornwall series.
The Beekeeper was published and soon hit the number one spot in Australia. The second in the series, The Perfect Murder did just as well.
I continued to self-publish the Smith series and Unworthy hit the shelves in 2018 with amazing results. I therefore made the decision to self-publish The Backpacker which is book 3 in the Detective Harriet Taylor series which was published in July 2018.
After The Backpacker I had an idea for a totally new start to a series – a collaboration between the Smith and Harriet thrillers and The Enigma was born. It brought together the broody, enigmatic Jason Smith and the more level-headed Harriet Taylor.
The Miranda trilogy is something totally different. A psychological thriller trilogy. It is a real departure from anything else I’ve written before.
The Detective Jason Smith series continues to grow. I also have another series featuring an Irish detective who relocated to Guernsey, the Detective Liam O’Reilly series. There are also 3 stand alone novels.

Website: http://www.stewartgiles.com
Twitter: @stewartgiles
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/stewart.giles.33

My Review it’s no secret from long term readers of this blog that I adore Stewart Giles Books, the pace, the plot, the characters just vibe so well, so gritty, but humourous that it feels like a favourite pair of slippers as soon as I turn a page! By now I feel I know Jason Smith inside out, and forget he’s not a real life person… Bonkers I know. But that’s how well developed the character is, so well rounded, each book you learn a bit more, and the character becomes more and more flesh. The feeling as a parent you can’t find your child and fearing the worst, portrayed brilliantly through the pages, the anguish and dread of not knowing, yet also needing to do a job felt awful through each word. As a witch myself I love books incorporating magic, and seeing it they get things right or not lol 🤣 The new characters are shaping up nicely and fitting well into the team, love how they are forever evolving characters and making them more human and real to the reader. Heart pounding gripping book as ever!!

Blog Book Tour, Books I've Read

4 thoughts on “The Viaduct By Stewart Giles #BlogBookTour

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s